A Heartfelt Shout out For My Readers on World Book Day

Dear Readers,

It’s World Book Day, my favorite. While reflecting on the beautiful journey that literature has taken me on, I feel my journey of getting published as an author would not have been possible without each and every one of you by my side. Allow me to take some time to express my deepest gratitude to all my readers, fellow authors and book lovers, who have inspired me, and brightened up my life through the power of storytelling.

Thank you. Thank you for choosing my books. Thanks for believing in the immersive worlds I’ve created through storytelling, for welcoming my characters and narratives to become a part of your lives. Your enthusiastic engagement, your heart-warming feedback, and unshakable support mean so much to me. Words can not express the bliss I am feeling today.

I am passionate as an author. But, dear family of readers, your passion for reading and your love towards literary adventures motivates me strongly to keep writing, to explore new ideas, mindsets and perspectives, to continue weaving stories that align with you. It’s not easy living the life of an author. I get a heavy downpour of comments at times for not pursuing a full-fledged job, for being a freelance content writer and a published author. After all, I have just started as a published author in 2019. I won’t mask the feeling of despair over such comments. I do feel bad.

But, the reviews given by my readers, the personal DMs appreciating my words, the plots, the narrative style, the constant love and support of my readers keep me encouraged. Your love keeps the spark of my creativity alive. Reader’s love gives me that enthusiasm to pen down the stories, the poems, to start shaping another set of characters, to create that story which wished to be let out through me.

Whether you’ve been with me since the start of my author journey or you have recently come across my work, your presence in my literary journey is truly my pillar of support.

I am humbled by the messages you send on Instagram and Facebook sharing your thoughts and feelings about my books. Your insights, inspire me and remind me of the profound impact that literature has on our lives. Each time readers tell me how a story written by me has touched their heart, ignited their imagination, or offered them strength and resilience during difficult times, it reaffirms my belief in the magical power of storytelling.

On World Book Day, I want to celebrate the books and the lovely community of authors and readers who make literature come alive.I am truly grateful to be a part of this community with you.

Dear Readers, your support makes me pursue my creativity, your passion for reading propels me to keep writing, and your presence makes my heart brim with immense gratitude.

To the love for books, to the power of storytelling, and to the bond we share as readers and writers….

Happy World Book Day! May we together shape new literary adventures for many chapters to come!

With heartfelt love and gratitude,

Pallabi Ghoshal

Author: AN UNEXPECTED DETOUR

Author: THE QUEST OF VERMILLION

Leave a comment

Discover more from writessoul

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started