Book Review: “My Best Friend Part 1 – Attack”

Book Title – My Best Friend Part 1 : Attack

Author : Siddharth Sen

I am lucky enough to have received a wonderful gift from Siddharth Sen, the author himself. Guess what? An author signed copy of the paperback version of his bestselling book “My Best Friend Part 1 – Attack”. I have to share this with all book lovers here. I have completed reading it in 2 days. I was glued into the pages from the first page itself. No, I am not writing this just because I received the book as a gift. I am sharing my genuine experience of traversing through this amazing tale.

The gripping narrative unfolds through vivid descriptions and engaging dialogue, painting a vivid picture of the characters and their world. Sen excels in creating a brave protagonist, Riya, a dedicated female army officer. Readers will love the emotional connect. Riya’s struggles through deceit and threats creates a thrilling story of resilience and tenacity.

As the plot thickens and tensions escalate, the political forces within the hierarchy puts the protagonist to the ultimate test. What I particularly loved is the expert handling of the pace of the story, keeping readers on the edge of their seats while also allowing for moments of reflection and introspection.

Siddharth Sen’s writing style is clear and concise, yet rich in detail. He has successfully created a sense of urgency and immediacy, drawing readers deeper into the story with each chapter. The dialogue is natural and authentic, further enhancing the realism of the characters and their interactions. The representation of a bitter turbulence and competitive ego between Kaushal and Riya sets the stage for the immersive suspense lying ahead.

I had an exhilarating reading experience. Siddharth Sen’s understanding of storytelling and character development has delivered a narrative that is both compelling and meaningful. Are you a reader who enjoys mysterious plots and well-drawn characters? Trust me, you will find this book to be an unputdownable read.

The moment you reach the section “Attack” and the lines, “Sometimes the deadliest enemies are right before us and we don’t recognize them”, you will experience a riveting intrigue channeling through your mind. The wounds of betrayal, the lurk, the conspiracy, the plans have contributed their best to create this enthralling read.

Absolutely recommended!


Discover more from writessoul

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a comment

Discover more from writessoul

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started